Week 15: Day 2

After a weekend filled with tasty brunch at Agava in Ithaca, New York and homemade black bean burgers, I have entered my final week of classes. Hallelujah! I just have to keep trucking through and the light of the end of the tunnel will finally be visible. I started this week off right with a tasty dinner. Hopefully time is in my favor and good cooking continues.

Dinner

IMG_2058
Now that is one beautiful looking pile of food. I started the week out easy with a vegetarian burrito, but easy does not mean skimping out on flavor. I piled my tortilla shell high with a brown rice/quinoa blend, black beans, salsa, roasted red peppers, jalapeños, cheese, sour cream, lettuce, corn and salsa. I may be forgetting something, but it all blended together to a scrumptious combination in my mouth. Side note: I think I have eaten more tortilla shells this semester alone than I did all of last year. Mexian can be easy and healthy — my two favorite things.

Leave a Reply

