Week 14: Day 1

It’s hard to believe I am in my 14th week of this journey and blog. The journey has stayed a little bit more on track than the blog, but I think being a student has that effect on things. Too much to do and too little time. As the semester is winding down, I have less desire to cook, but I am trying my best. I fell off the wagon a little this past weekend, but I think I am back on track a bit.

Dinner

IMG_2052
I think it is impossible to go wrong with pizza, add some whole wheat naan bread and Alfredo sauce and you definitely have a winner. It was my last production weekend for the campus magazine I work on, so I was looking for something easy and quick and this came about. I topped my store-bought naan with Alfredo sauce, mozzarella cheese, spinach, scallions and chicken. This was the perfect serving size and very tasty.

Leave a Reply

