Week 12: Days 3,4,5 and 7

I had quite the array of meals this week. Some super planned and some with stuff I just happened to have lying around. Overall good choices, one not my proudest. However, I did make it through a week without going grocery shopping, so that is impressive. I managed, and it wasn’t completely terrible.

Day 3

IMG_2039

Under that heaping piece of cheese is some sautéed onions and a turkey burger. Nothing too fancy or special, but tasty nonetheless. I went bun-less to keep my carbs down and accompanied it with a salad.

Day 4

IMG_2041

Big surprise I made something buffalo sauce related. I had leftover egg roll wrappers that I wanted to use, so what better way to use them than with some chicken and some buffalo sauce. I mixed up some cooked chicken, buffalo sauce and blue cheese dressing and plopped them in the wrapper. Baked for about 20 minutes at 400 degrees flipping halfway through.

Day 5

IMG_2042

Yes, that is some ziti. I was really scrambling to try and come up with something to eat with my sausage and I couldn’t come up with any other options. However, the sausage and spinach definitely overpowered the amount of ziti. First time I have cooked pasta for myself since starting this, so not too bad.

Day 7

IMG_2045

This was by far the meal of the week. I made a black bean burger with chipotle mayo and it was da bomb. Following this recipe, the burgers had green onions, garlic, onions, some seasoning and black beans. I was a little scared at first, but I was pleasantly surprised when I took the first bite. So flavorful and they were very easy to make. The chipotle mayo was definitely the perfect addition. It kept the burger nice and moist.

Leave a Reply

