Week 10: Day 6

March 27, 2015

After a week and a half out of the gym because of a messed up foot, I was back in the gym and extremely stoked. I was amazed at how good I felt after working out. I was excited about working out again, but I think it just helped my mood in general. I am hoping for no more foot issues, so that doesn’t happen again.

Also, weight update: I haven’t lost anymore, but I also haven’t gained any back. I thought for sure with spring break and no working out thrown in there I would have gained something back. But I guess I have been doing better than I thought I was going to.

aaaaand I made a super tasty healthy dinner. I think I am back on track.

Dinner

IMG_2022

Southwest eggrolls. I am quite the sucker for egg rolls, so I was super excited about this recipe. Each roll is stuffed with spinach, black beans, corn, cheese, onions, and I added some chicken. They had a wonderfully fresh flavor and were nice and moist. I added the chicken because I was having them as a meal. I only ate three, which meant muchos leftovers. I will be partaking in them again for dinner tonight. It may have been my oven, but I had to more than double the cooking time to get them semi-golden brown.

I am excited to try new ingredient combos and come up with my own egg roll recipes.

Leave a Reply

