Week 10: Days 1-4

March 22-25, 2015

So this week has been pretty decent, but not very excited. I also started out the week having not gone grocery shopping, which did not bode well for creating meals. It actually got to the point on Tuesday where I didn’t eat lunch because I legitimately didn’t have anything to eat that would constitute a lunch. I have gone shopping, so it has made things slightly easier.

Even though I have gone shopping, my creativity and effort level has been way down. I haven’t made anything new recently, and everything has been relatively boring.

To start off the week (Sunday), I was working on my campus magazine, which didn’t really mean any meals. Leftovers and snacks and no dinner. Normally I go shopping on Sundays, so Monday meant I did not have anything planned to eat and most of my food had been eaten. I had eggs for lunch and a lame ass turkey wrap for dinner. It should have been considered a snack it was so small.

Which brings me to Tuesday — no lunch day. I did make the sweet garlic chicken again for dinner, which wasn’t half bad. Chicken was the only thing I had in the freezer, so it was not a by-choice meal.

And then shopping happened! But Wednesdays are my busy night, so it still wasn’t very exciting. I got back on my chunk chicken lunch grind, and then made a chicken quesadilla for dinner. I have to admit, it was a top notch quesadilla, but I was a little chickened out at that point.

I have a real dinner planned for tonight, so that is exciting. I am even doing recipe research for tomorrow night’s dinner, so I should have a wonderful, or maybe not so wonderful depending on how it goes, story to share. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

