Week 9: Days 1-4

March 16-19

I am back with some food I ate! Despite, my absence I have been eating healthy food this week and really took advantage of some Pinterest recipes to mix things up a bit. Here is a rundown of my pretty tasty dinners so far this week.

Day 1

IMG_2016

This may look like a sad piece of chicken, but it was so tasty. I followed this easy garlic chicken recipe and just added some italian seasoning. With only around four ingredients it was also really easy. After baking it in the oven, the garlic and brown sugar created a sweet caramelized glazed which was delectable.

Day 2

IMG_2017

I was a little adventurous today. I am a huge fan of fried rice, but with rice no longer being in my diet I went with this alternative. Following this recipe, I made some quinoa fried rice. It was decent, but it wasn’t great. It didn’t have as much flavor as I would have liked, and I think the texture was throwing me off a little. I think I would try a different recipe next time, to try and help with the lack of flavor problem.

Day 3

IMG_2018

An easy one after a late class. Tomato tuna melts. Instead of broiling for a few minutes like I did before, I did 10 minutes at 400 degrees to actually heat up the entire melt. A much better option.

Day 4

IMG_2019

This was one of the first recipes I used on the blog, and it has made a return. This time instead of using ground turkey, I used ground chicken because I like it better. I also didn’t have enough ketchup for the sauce, so it was a little heavy on the balsamic. These spinach-chicken meatballs are definitely a pleaser.

Leave a Reply

