Oops…

So apparently when I fall off the wagon I fall pretty hard. First it was a week of no blogging, and then it was a week of no blogging and not eating very healthy. Definitely not my proudest moment, but I think I am in a good place to start back up and stay on track. Before that I’ll give a little rundown of what exactly happened during the past two weeks.

Week 7

This was a good week! I followed my meal plans, ate what I was supposed to and worked out. I just didn’t write anything about it. I even took pictures with the intention of blogging. Oops. I am going to blame it on pre-spring break excitement and stress.

Week 8

This is where all hell broke loose. I went home, which means I don’t have control of everything I am eating. It wasn’t all bad. I had some cauliflower and chicken. But I also had breakfast sandwiches (bread) and pasta (eek). And then I got sick, so I had a few days of not much eating, which probably helped. But then I went to Boston. I think it is just impossible to stick to any diet when I am away. How do I not eat a big bowl of clam chowder in a bread bowl? I don’t. I eat that, and a lobster roll and a wood fired pizza. I got a lot of bad stuff out of my system, so hopefully I will be good for a while.

I am off to a good start today, and worked out, so things are looking up. Here’s to heading in to month 3 with some hope.

Leave a Reply

