Week 5: Day 6

Feb. 20, 2105

Another week in the books. Probably not the best week ever, but no meltdowns and no stress about what I was eating so that is always a win. I am feeling good about myself and what I am eating. I’m not thinking “ugh, I have to eat vegetables,” now it is just part of my routine. It took long enough. Today was a pretty boring day in terms of meals, but it got me to my cheat day! Woo!

Breakfast

Super quick breakfast because I had a early work shift (ew). Just some yogurt and a banana. I am so glad I like yogurt now.

Lunch

 IMG_1970

After working two hours in the frigid weather I wanted a warm lunch and that is what I got. Instead of a tuna melt, I made a chicken melt because I had some pre-made. Instead of putting it on broil, I think next time I will keep it at a lower temperature so it gets hot in the middle, instead of just melting the cheese. 

Dinner

Dinner was a big win for me. I went out to a Mexican restaurant and still stayed healthy. As easy as it would have been for me to get a nice big burrito with some tasty rice, I had a salad instead. Still just as satisfying and tasty. It had lettuce, chicken, pinto beans, tomatoes, cheese and a buttermilk salsa dressing. I think this is something I would be willing to replicate at home.

Leave a Reply

