Week 5: Days 3,4,5

Feb. 18-20, 2015

So school has definitely gotten the better of me the past few days. I have been busy and tired and in no mood to blog. That hasn’t stopped me from eating healthy, just sharing it with you guys. I think I can finally say my diet has reached normalcy. It doesn’t feel weird that I am only preparing veggies as my side, and I am not counting down the days until my cheat. I am also not too hung up on being perfect. Have I had some chocolate this week? Yes. Have I gone over board? I don’t think so. The easiest way for me to avoid the unhealthy habits is I am simply not buying the unhealthy stuff like rice and chips and cookies. It’s a struggle every time I go to the store, but I know it is worth it when I get home and I don’t feel guilty.

Here is to getting through tough weeks outside of eating and continuing to eat healthy food. Instead of doing six meals in one post, because that would be absurd. I am sharing my favorite meal from the past couple of days.

Dinner

breadless gyro

This one is definitely a keeper. I think this biggest idea on this blog so far has been how much leftovers dictate my meals, and this one is no different. Soon to expire tzatziki  sauce meant I needed to do something with it. I didn’t want to indulge in a full pita, so I went with a bread-less chicken gyro. I cooked the chicken pieces in some onions, lemon juice, chicken stock and italian seasoning. Wonderfully fresh flavor. And then I topped it with tomatoes, lettuce and the sauce. It seems so basic, but it tasted so great. Definitely something I would cook again. I love food I feel good about eating, and this meal fit that bill.

Leave a Reply

