Week 5: Day 1, 2

Feb. 15 & 16, 2015

I am entering my second month and couldn’t feel better. And I have exciting news to share! I have lost 5 pounds! I have set a 10-15 pound goal for myself, so I am about half way there. I didn’t set any expectations going into this in how fast I would do it, but I have always had a general idea of where I would like to be.

With that being said, day 1 of this week wasn’t the best start ever, but I was still working on a magazine that I am part of at school. It makes for long days with little opportunities to eat food. I skipped breakfast after Saturday’s cheat day because I still wasn’t hungry, had leftovers for lunch (oops, pasta), but then I had some chicken and carrots for dinner to make up for it. Today I got back on track and started strong.

Breakfast

In spirit of still recovering from this weekend I had a handful of grapes for breakfast. Granted I wasn’t very hungry, and I got up late, so I really only needed something to carry me over to lunch.

Lunch

tuna wrap

I cut one of my tortilla shells in half and made a mini grilled tuna wrap for lunch with some pepper jack cheese. I hate seeing food go to waste, so I wanted to use up my tuna. I also have tzatziki sauce that is going to expire soon, so I had that with my carrots.

Dinner

IMG_1957

I think this is the first time since starting this I have had a salad as my meal. I threw together some romaine lettuce, grape tomatoes, red onions, bacon bits, parmesan cheese, grilled chicken, sunflower seeds, croutons and some caesar dressing. It definitely hit the spot, even as a non-salad lover. When I have them far enough apart they are actually enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

