Week 4: Day 6

Feb. 13, 2015

This is the most delayed post ever, but when there is a magazine to be made other things get pushed to the back burner. However, I made it through a whole month and that is quite the accomplishment for myself. It definitely wasn’t the easiest month of eating, but I made it through. Going forward, hopefully  it gets easier, and maybe I’ll even enjoy myself a little bit.

Breakfast

peanut but smoothie

I made a bomb ass peanut butter banana smoothie. This may have been the best smoothie I have ever made. I think the key was definitely freezing my smoothie the night before. I will have a recipe up later this week.

Lunch

Finished up my leftover egg salad and ate some chips and salsa. Leftovers make life so much easier.

Dinner

tuna melt

Tuna is probably one of the more underrated foods, and I think it deserves more love then it gets. And this tuna melt I made definitely deserves some love. I had a tomato that I didn’t want to go bad, so I decided to make a bread-less tuna melt. I hollowed out a tomato, stuffed it with mayo and tuna and topped it with scallions and pepper jack cheese. I broiled it for a few minutes until it was bubbly and tasty. I also made some cauliflower. Much better without the addition of the milk.

Leave a Reply

