Week 4: Day 3

Feb. 10, 2015

Another solid day of meals, but I keep getting hungry. All I want to do is eat, even though after my meals I am full. Snacking used to be my downfall, and I don’t want to fall back into that trap. Granted, I haven’t bought any of the traditional “snack” foods like chips or cookies or brownies, but I’m sure I could find a way to make due. Here’s to hoping tomorrow I don’t want to be eating every moment of the day.

Breakfast

eggs

I actually made breakfast before I had class this morning. Win for me! Just a couple scrambled eggs with pepper jack cheese (and ketchup of course). Nothing fancy or exciting, but it was a good way to get going before my morning class. God knows I can use whatever I can take in the morning to help me through Mass Media Research.

Lunch

chunk chik

Gotta love leftovers. I had my leftover chicken breast and mayo with some multigrain chips and salsa. For whatever reason this meal feels me up quick, and I didn’t even finish the chicken. This also requires no effort, which makes it even better.

Dinner

garlic sesame chick

I knew I needed to cook chicken tonight (I had it on my meal plan), but I had no idea how to cook it. I had some leftover garlic sesame sauce from the stir fry last week, so I threw my chicken breasts in a ziplock back this morning with the sauce and let it marinade in the fridge. Normally I never plan far enough in advance to marinade. I baked the chicken breasts in the oven for 35 minutes at 400 degrees F and they were still juicy. I also roasted some cauliflower at the same time with some olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder and parmesan cheese. Sometimes my roasted cauliflower is great other times it isn’t . Tonight was so-so. I have yet to perfect it. The chicken was decent, but boy do I miss my breading.

Leave a Reply

