Week 4: Day 1

Feb. 8, 2015

I am entering my fourth week! Which is super exciting because 4 weeks means 1 month and 1 month is impressive in my book. I don’t think I have ever made it this far in anything. I feel super motivated to keep this going and push myself. I want to keep feeling better and making progress.

Breakfast

I was home and heading back to school and didn’t eat anything. Oops.

Lunch

hot turkey

I got back to school and was starving, so I whipped this up. A pretty classic lunch for me. Some warmed up turkey, colby jack cheese and mayo on half of a multigrain pita. It was nice and filling and very satisfying. I had it with some carrots and ranch to add some freshness.

Dinner

buff chick pizza

So not the healthiest thing I have ever made, but I had leftover pita from the gyros, and I didn’t want them to go to waste. I decided to make a buffalo chicken pita pizza. On it was ranch, grilled chicken, mozzarella cheese, scallions and Anchor Bar wing sauce. It wasn’t too big, so I didn’t feel too bad about eating it.

Leave a Reply

