Week 3: Day 5

Feb. 6, 2015

I made it through another week! It feels fantastic, and I am pretty proud of myself for making it this far. Tomorrow is my cheat day, which is also pretty exciting. I get to go crazy, but not too crazy. I am also pretty proud of myself because today I ate two meals not at home and I still managed to stay pretty healthy. I didn’t cave into temptations, despite how tempted I was.

Breakfast

I had made plans to grab coffee with a friend this morning, and then she asked me if I wanted to grab breakfast at Collegetown Bagels. As the name suggests, a wonderful bagel shop with delectable breakfast sandwiches. My immediate reaction was: NOOOOO! But then with a quick look at their menu I saw they had wraps. I was saved. So I had an egg, jalepeno, cheddar cheese and red onion wrap on a sun dried tomato tortilla. So tasty.

Lunch

I had my leftover stir fry from yesterday, which tasted just as good the second time around. Even though I still had soup left I managed to avoid it, and I put the rest in the freezer.

Dinner

Dinner was the true test for me today. I came home for the weekend and for dinner my family decided to pick something up at Wegmans. For those of you that don’t know Wegmans has the best prepared food section, ever. I am talking pizza, wings, subs, asian, soup. sandwiches, seafood, salads, the whole nine yards. It would have been so easy for me to veer to the fried food. Instead I went with one of the $7 meal deals. I got one piece of chicken french (my favorite food ever), roasted cauliflower and roasted red potatoes. The container was jammed full, and I didn’t even finish it all. Any other time I would have finished my container of food from Wegmans. I’m making baby steps. I also would have gone for the wing bar and loaded up on mozzarella sticks.

Leave a Reply

