Week 3: Day 3

Feb. 4, 2015

Today I felt good about myself again! I was happy with what I ate and didn’t want to gorge on fries. It’s the little things that are getting me through.

Breakfast

yogurt with walnuts

Pre-workout breakfast was pretty light. I had some low-fat vanilla yogurt with some chopped up walnuts and a few chocolate chips. Yogurt is definitely not my favorite thing in the world, but I think I am learning to like it. For whatever reason walnuts make the world of difference, and without them I don’t think I would be eating any yogurt.

Lunch

buffalo turkey pita

So tasty! I had some leftover pita from my gyro’s on Monday, so I didn’t want them to go to waste because they were so great. Being from Upstate NY, anything with Buffalo sauce on it, I will eat, so I made a warm buffalo turkey pita. I heated up some turkey with Anchorbar buffalo sauce, scallions and colby jack cheese. Then I finished the pita with some romaine lettuce, ranch and tomatoes. Definitely high on my list of best meals I have made.

Dinner

Day 5 of the soup. Ugh. I still have so much left.

Leave a Reply

