Week 3: Day 2

Feb. 3, 2015

Winters in Ithaca, NY are cold. Too cold for me, which I think has put me in a perpetually grumpy mood. It also made it that much more difficult to get out of bed this morning.

Breakfast

I think this is the lamest breakfast I have had since starting this. I had a Luna bar, a good Luna bar, but a Luna bar. I had the mint chocolate chip protein one, which I would definitely recommend, but probably not for breakfast. I felt like I was eating a candy bar. It did fill me up though.

Lunch

Day 4 of the sausage lentil soup. I am looking forward to the day it is gone.

Dinner

lettuce wrap

I actually cooked something today! I made PF Changs inspired lettuce wraps from this recipe. I feel like this is the general theme with everything I make, but very tasty and very easy. I used baby romaine instead of butter lettuce and they help up perfectly. I love asian food, so this was a nice way to feel like I was eating out without actually doing it. Also, super flavorful, which is a great plus when trying to eat healthy.

Leave a Reply

