Week 2: Day 7

Jan. 31, 2015

Normally saturdays are my cheat day, but because of the Super Bowl I decided to push it back a day. I actually felt good about my eating today, so maybe I am on an upward turn.

Breakfast

I had two ham cups (same ones from earlier in the week). I added some salt and pepper and more scallions than before and they turned out even better! I would highly recommend them; super easy and super tasty.

Lunch

chunk chicken wrap

After going to the gym I was starving and wanted something that was really satisfying. I made this wrap (pictured pre-wrap), and it was probably one of the best lunches I have made since I started this journey. In it was canned chicken breast (like tuna) with mayo, tomatoes, lettuce, colby jack cheese and a couple crushed up croutons. It was so fresh and light, but filled me up nicely. I love adding croutons to my wraps for a little bit of a crunch.

Dinner

lentil soup

Dinner was also an excellent meal. I love making soups and chilis that will last me the entire week, which is what I did. I made this lentil and smoke sausage soup. Mine didn’t look quite as pretty as their’s, but it sure was delicious. It’s a nice hearty soup with a lot of yummy flavors, and it filled me up. The only thing I didn’t include in in my version was the lemon juice, but I definitely didn’t miss it. This recipe made a TON. I probably will be eating it every day this week. I think this is the first time I have every cooked lentils, and it definitely won’t be the last. They have have a similar consistency to beans, and are full of protein.

Leave a Reply

