Week 2: Day 6

Jan. 30, 2015

I think this day was a continuation of my wall hitting. Not has hard, but still not so hot.

Breakfast

BAD. BAD. BAD. I decided to try this healthy banana pancake recipe. They didn’t look half bad, but tasted like soggy mush. There was no flavor, and they were just plain bad. I don’t recommend them at all. I didn’t even eat them, they were so bad. Needless to say, not the best way to start my day.

Lunch

After working two hours in the blustery wind and snow, all I wanted was soup. Unfortunately I was unable to make some healthy homemade soup, so I cracked open a can of Campbell’s and went for it. I know, I know, not the best choice but I was desperate. I couldn’t feel my face. It was a chipotle chicken corn chowder, so there was some celery, corn and peppers thrown in there.

Dinner

bad tilapia

Again, a pretty lame meal on the scale of meals. I don’t think I have perfected how I like my tilapia. I think I will get there but it may take some time. I seasoned my tilapia with some italian seasoning, onions, salt, pepper, garlic, butter and lemon juice. I had that with a scoop of corn. Definitely not one of my finer cooking moments

This week was a little rough, but I have some great meals planned for the next week.

Leave a Reply

