Week 2: Day 3

Jan. 27 2015

Today was a pretty boring day in terms of meals. Nothing fancy, nothing new and no new recipes to share. Even though my food was boring today, I am starting to feel better about myself. I am glad I have stuck with my plan for a week and a half, and I have a regular gym schedule. I am excited to go work out tomorrow, and I don’t know the last time that happened.

Breakfast

Breakfast today was one of the ham cups that I made earlier in the week. It still tasted great after sitting in the fridge for 2 days after 30 seconds in the microwave. Before class, I scarfed that down with a few scoops of low-fat vanilla yogurt and some chopped walnuts. I tried the Trop 50 orange juice, it’s suppose to be healthier, and it definitely tastes like it. I didn’t notice it in my smoothie, but I definitely noticed it drinking just a cup. I wasn’t the biggest fan.

Lunch

One of the best parts of cooking dinner is leftovers. I ate my leftover caprese chicken and broccoli. Absolutely no effort, but a very tasty lunch. It’s generally always worth it to make a little bit extra to last one more meal. However, my leftovers generally don’t make it out of the fridge past day 2 or 3.

Dinner

Tonight’s dinner was probably the worst dinner I have made since starting this challenge. I made simple cheese and chicken quesadillas. Easy. I have made them before with no issue. However, my oven at school is slightly unpredictable. In no more than five minutes I had a burned quesadilla on top and a soggy one on the bottom. Both layers didn’t even stick together. Luckily I had some salsa to partially save the day. Nothing about it was picture worthy, just sad.

Leave a Reply

